HarperCollins

Libri pubblicati da HarperCollins

Hallowe’en Party (Poirot) (Hercule Poirot Series)

Hallowe’en Party (Poirot) (Hercule Poirot Series) di HarperCollins

A teenage murder witness is drowned in a tub of apples…At a Hallowe’en party, Joyce – a hostile thirteen-year-old – boasts that she once witnessed a murder. When no-one believes her, she storms off home. But within hours her body is found, still in the house, drowned in an apple-bobbing tub.That night, Hercule Poirot is called in to find the ‘evil presence’. But first he must establish whether ...

Tales from the Perilous Realm: Roverandom and Other Classic Faery Stories

Tales from the Perilous Realm: Roverandom and Other Classic Faery Stories 1 di HarperCollins

Available for the first time in one volume, this is the definitive collection of Tolkien’s five acclaimed modern classic ‘fairie’ tales in the vein of ‘The Hobbit’, fully corrected and reset for this edition.The five tales are written with the same skill, quality and charm that made The Hobbit a classic. Largely overlooked because of their short lengths, they are finally together in a volume wh...

Giordano Bruno Thriller 6

Giordano Bruno Thriller 6 di HarperCollins

The No. 1 bestseller - perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose. The sixth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. Prague, 1588Giordano Bruno, heretic-turned-spy, arrives in Prague at the court of the eccentric Holy Roman Emperor, Rudolf II, with an assignment. John Dee has sent word to England of a discovery with terrible implications for El...

Coraline

Coraline di HarperCollins

The day after they moved in, Coraline went exploring.... In Coraline's family's new flat are twenty-one windows and fourteen doors. Thirteen of the doors open and close.The fourteenth is locked, and on the other side is only a brick wall, until the day Coraline unlocks the door to find a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.Only it's different.At first, things seem marvelo...